Scientific & Medical Advisory Boards


Ian M. MacDonald, MSc, MD, CM Professor in the Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, University of Alberta.

Jeffrey S. Heier, MD Co-President & Medical Director, Director of the Vitreoretinal Service, and Director of Retina Research at Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston (OCB).

SriniVas R. Sadda, MD President & Chief Scientific Officer, Doheny Eye Institute, UCLA. Stephen J. Ryan-Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation Endowed Presidential Chair.

Anthony Moore, M.B., B.S. Pediatric ophthalmologist and retinal specialist, UCSF Beniofff Children’s Hospital.


Elizabeth McNally, MD, PhD Ward Professor of Genetic Medicine, Director of Center for Genetic Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Thomas Rando, MD, PhD Professor of Neurology and Neurological Sciences, Stanford University School of Medicine. Director of Glenn Center for the Biology of Aging at the Stanford University School of Medicine


Leisa Johnson, PHD Senior advisor and Formerly 4DMT’s VP, Pre-Clinical R&D Pharmacology & Toxicology  Program Leader, Lung Therapeutic Area. PhD in Biology at Massachusetts Institute of  Technology.

Alison Heald, MD, MHS Dr. Heald is the principal, clinical drug development services at Alison Heald Consulting. Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Allergy and infectious Disease, University of Washington

Allan Coates, MD SickKids International Director of Research Children’s Hospital Project – Qatar Professor Emeritus, Senior Scientist Emeritus, Research Institute Hospital for Sick Children, Director of Research, Translational Research Program, University of Toronto